First and aside - Actually Fox I do believe what I have been missing on Glee, and I will keep on missing it. Hulu has the worst ads.
When the New Girl gang played True Americans I made my feelings on the matter known, however now they are playing a very reasonable and easily understandable game and I am let down, I'm sorry I am so fickle. Feeley cup looks kind of fun, although like a kids summer camp game. On TV though if people are drinking beer its adult and they are getting wasted, so I guess that makes it adult.
They better tell me whats in that cup... I feel like I could tell duct tape.
I don't like Jess talking in old timey talk, its annoying. Im glad it ended fast.
Dennis Farina is looking pretty old. I think older celebrities should put on a little weight to fill out their wrinkles. When they get really skinny they look like an empty bag of their former self. Im looking at you Al Sharpton.
Dennis Farina is going to hit on Jess? That's what I'm predicting, and then she will flirt with him back, but eventually get grossed out. Maybe not though, hes being all sincere now.
I don't really feel the need to comment on Schmidt dialog anymore unless its something outstanding or noteworthy. I'm not saying its bad, but it is what it is, its funny and people like it but its all pretty similar. This was pretty average.
Im not sure I would have made Nick's father a con man. I would think Nick would have more drive to be something more than his father was if he had a dad like that. I would have assumed that Nick's family was very successful and thus his lazy life is a rejection of that. Although this way we get a scene at the track, so that's okay.
I think Schmidt stalking Cece is pretty lame, but its funny Robbie is there. A little too "Something About Mary" but a little twist on a predictable plot.
I hope they do a good job of explaining why Dennis Farina needs Jess for some con, because right now it seems a little thin.
Okay there's a good line of Schimdt dialog "I suddenly feel an empathy for Pakistan"
Since Jess has no money how is she investing in a horse? Again, a little thin.
Okay I also laughed at "Monsoon Bedding".
I'm not overwhelmed with this episode overall, while there have been a couple nice moments I find the Dennis Farina as a con man sucking the gang into things plot line to be way too out there. This feels like somebody was writing a script for Always Sunny but couldn't make it funny enough so re-wrote it for New Girl. They didn't even bother to change the name of the old guy to something other than Frank. I feel like the Schmidt and Robbie sub plot was written for Mac and Dennis, thus there had to be two of them.
I did like that the Russian guys just busted out with the Russian song, isn't that from Tetris?
The touching ending isn't helping by the way. This should have ended in the parking lot, these scenes are painful. This really didn't require the Very Special Episode ending.
No comments:
Post a Comment
Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.