Another week another New Girl.
I fully support the creation of the annoyance bowl. Its a nice way to remind me Jess is annoying to others not just me.
I feel like the freak out over Cece accidentally bumping into Winston and his dick was a little overdone. They aren't teenagers.
I saw this murderer plot in the previews for this week - while watching The Following which takes a decidedly less madcap and whimsical approach to covering the topic of serial killers by the way. I don't know about this plot though, seems like a bit of a reach. New Girl is about the overstating of mundane problems. Much like last week this seems too much like an Always Sunny episode. "This week on Always Sunny: there's a murderer in Dee's acting class which Dennis decides to investigate. Charlie gets mad at Mac for accidentally poking the waitress with his dick...". I think a show shouldn't stray too far from their core competencies.
I'm okay with the direction they are taking the "Pogo" plot. Everyone has insecurities about people talking behind their back. I got my eye on you jerks.
Im not a fan of accents. There hasn't been a funny Chicago accent since the Da Bulls sketch. RIP Chris Farley, have some class New Girl.
Haven't seen Nate Corddry in a while apparently because I don't watch United States of Tara or Children's Hospital (which reminds me to watch Children's Hospital).
You know I saw the Schmidt eyebrow thing in the commercial too but it still made me laugh. He really sold it with the smile. Of all the strange things about Schmidt toenails wouldn't be the thing people talk about all the time. Worrying about Nick works though.
I don't really have any comments on the end of the episode, it was fine for what it was. I hope they get back to what is good about this show next week though.
No comments:
Post a Comment
Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.