While the taffy pull line was okay I think the concept of anyone talking about such activities to their friends is unbelievable. Masturbation is only to be discussed jokingly or as a means to mock another person through words or gesture.
I also am tired of the concept of guys having some sort of game to get ladies. I'm old and married so maybe I'm out of touch but do people actually go out and act differently in hopes of "hooking up" (as the kids say)? Maybe I can understand not going out in a huge group or something if you are trying to meet someone new. I guess people do meet people in bars sometimes - Naomi I know you are reading this. Still after a recent marathon watching of HIMYM I find the concept of guys "game" to be weird and too sitcomy. Also HIMYM is remarkably misogynistic once you get by the sillyness and shitty laugh track. They think they make up for it by making Ted Mosby "sensitive" but hes as big a jackass as Barney he just isn't as honest about it.
Why would anyone want to go to a club, I would actually rather clean out my closet.
Oh man zany Jess at home alone.... I hate you New Girl. Also is Cece Jess' only friend other than her roommates She just met her roommates at the beginning of the first season, what has she done for the previous 30 years of her life? Jess and Cece have nothing in common really, wouldn't Jess have teacher friends or a crafting group or something?
Nick still has a flip phone? Oh yeah there was an episode about that right? Why would that woman still be talking to them.
So the married lady came back to their apartment? I would not be cool with that if I was her husband. Call me overprotective but I don't like it when the wife picks dudes up in bars and goes back to their place.
Oh fuck True Americans. I still don't like it, do you hear me I DON'T LIKE IT!
How am I only 8 minutes into this episode? I really want Nick to take off that jacket.
True Americans seems even dumber and more inscrutable this time, Naomi I know you are still reading this.
That lady better turn out not to be married.
I hope this isn't the eventual Nick and Jess hookup that ruins this show. It seems like they probably aren't going for that, but it could happen. Actually if they kiss here and it's horrible and awkward I think it prevents or at least delays the eventual shark jumping. They could be going for something big though for the mid-season break though so this could turn out bad. Maybe Ill just unpause and find out.
This lady sucks.
That's right she isn't married, as I thought.
I like that twist, David Walton should make them kiss, best thing in this pretty crappy episode so far. I feel like they brought back True Americans as a cheap way to brighten up this one. It hasn't been a good three week run for New Girl, although this plot is better than Nick's con man father or Jess' student is a serial killer.
Oh shit, that was worse than them actually kissing. Oh so awkward.... Its like a knife twisting in my soul. It hasn't hurt like this since the Wonder Years.
NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO! That was as bad as it could have been.
The frowny face on the melon was funny though.
No comments:
Post a Comment
Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.